Double Room - East Village

Hi All,

We have a good size double room available in a 4-bedroom townhouse in the East Village in Stratford that is available to rent from November. 

The house is in a fantastic location - we have the Olympic Park on our doorstep (literally), Hackney Marshes is a 10 minute walk away Victoria Park is also only a 15 minute walk from the house. Hackney Wick is a couple of minutes' walk away too, and has some really great bars, restaurants and craft breweries and you will usually be able to tempt at least one member of the flat for a beer or two! We are also only 5 minutes' walk from Westfield Stratford, which has all the shops you could ever need, as well as a cinema and bowling alley and more restaurants. There are also a couple of good pubs and restaurants in the East Village itself, and we have 3 gyms within 15 minutes' walk of the front door.

As well as the great location, there are also superb transport links - we have an overground station and 2 underground stations that are less than 15 minutes' walk away (including the main Stratford Station that is served by Central and Jubilee tube lines (both on the Night Tube), DLR, TFL Rail and, when it eventually arrives, by Crossrail) and Stratford International train station and DLR Station is just round the corner. All of that means that you can get anywhere in London really easily, and when you need to get out of London for a day or two, you can be on the Kent coast in an hour.

The current flatmates are 3 young professionals in their mid 20s who enjoy the usual stuff - a few beers, bit of sport and keeping fit. They are genuinely a great bunch of guys and are really easy to get along with!

The room is £796 per month, which is great value for the surrounding area, and bills typically average out at £60-£70 per month.  The room comes with a bed, two chests of drawers and 1.5 wardrobes. There is also plenty of space to fit a desk in to sort out all your WFH needs.

I've lived in the house 5.5 years and am now only moving out because I've bought a place of my own, and can say that it really is a great place to live and I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here! Ideally we would be looking for someone to move in during November but can be flexible around when that actually is in the month.

The whole ad with photos is on SpareRoom - #11897587 - and I can be contacted through there too.